



Al and Robotics in Healthcare; Medical Practice Transformed

Monday, April 3, 2023, at IBM Innovation Studio, 51 Astor Place, 4th FL. New York, NY 10003

Outstanding Guests

Academia

Dr. Carlotta M. Arthur

Executive Director, Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education, National Academy of Sciences

Dr. Jean-Pierre Auffret

Director, Center for Assurance Research and Engineering, George Mason University

Dr. Sonya Dougal

Vice President, Scientific Programs, New York Academy of Sciences

Dr. Brooke Grindlinger

Chief Scientific Officer, New York Academy of Sciences

Dr. Margaret (Peggy) Hamburg

Co-President of the InterAcademy Partnership for Science, Health and Policy (IAP); Former 21st Commissioner of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Dr. Eric Isaacs

President, Carnegie Institution for Science

Prof. Shantenu Jha

Director, Computation and Data-Driven Discovery, Brookhaven National Laboratory; Professor, Rutgers University.

Dr. Ann Kurth

President, New York Academy of Medicine

Dr. Makiko Naka

Executive Director, RIKEN

Mr. Fumiyasu Obara

Deputy Manager, International Affairs Division, RIKEN

Prof. Tomoko Steen

Professor, Dpt. of Microbiology and Immunology, School of Medicine, Georgetown University

Business

Mr. Amir Aghdaei

CEO, Envista

Dr. Isaac Bentwich

Founder and CEO, Quris-Al

Dr. Amadou Diarra

Senior Vice President, Global Policy & Government Affairs, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Dr. Jianying Hu

IBM Fellow, Director, HCLS Research Global Science Leader, AI for Healthcare, IBM Research

Dr. Kunihiko Ito

President, Ono Pharma USA

Mr. Kaz Kaneko

Senior Vice President, Strategy Planning, NTT Ltd. Americas

Mr. Tetsuo Kawate

President & CEO, Mitsubishi Corporation (Americas)

Dr. Shunichiro Matsumoto

Executive Vice President, Ono Venture Investment, Inc.

Dr. Hank McKinnell

Chairman Emeritus of Moody's Corporation, Chairman and CEO Emeritus of Pfizer

Dr. Bernie Meyerson

IBM Fellow, Chief Innovation Officer Emeritus, IBM Corporation

Last name alphabetical order by constituency

Mr. Scott Mitchell

President, Sumitomo Chemical America, Inc.

Mr. Thomas Pompidou

Partner and Founder, Marker LLC; Vice-Chair, Board of Governors, New York Academy of Sciences

Mr. Kei Shimaji

President, Toray Industries (America), Inc.

Dr. Said Tabet

Distinguished Engineer, Chief Technologist, Digital Ecosystems, Global CTO Office, Dell Technologies

Mr. Yoshiyuki Uemura

President, Daikin U.S. Corporation

Mr. Yasutaka Yoshida

Vice President, Corporate Planning, Eisai Inc.

Not for Profit

Ms. Sarah DeMartazzi

Program Manager for the Clare Boothe Luce Program, The Henry Luce Foundation

Ms. Carol Evans

CEO & Executive Director, SHARE Cancer Support

Dr. Adam Falk

President, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

Dr. Aida Gureghian

Director of Leadership Programs, The Henry Luce Foundation

Prof. Yuri Tschinkel

Director, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Simons Foundation

Public

Mr. Kenichi Kawamoto

President, JETRO New York

Ambassador Mr. Mikio Mori

Consul General of Japan in New York

Mr. Takumi Kubo

Consul, Consul General of Japan in New York

Mr. Mikiro Suga

Director, Health & Welfare Department, JETRO New York

STS forum

Prof. Hiroshi Komiyama

Chairman; Chairman of Mitsubishi Research Institute; Former President of Tokyo University

Mr. Kanji Fujiki

Executive Director; former Ambassador of Japan to UAE

Mr. Yukihiko Kazao

Director General

Mrs. Yu Serizawa

Director General for International Affairs

Mr. Masayoshi Higuchi

Chief Program Officer

AA-STS *forum*

Sachiko Oba-Cote, Secretary